Oturu School Rural Kaitaia - Contact Us

Meet our Teaching Staff

Fraser Smith

Principal

fraser@oturu.school.nz

Sacha Williams

Deputy Principal

sacha@oturu.school.nz

 Mark Hubbard

Years 7 & 8

mark@oturu.school.nz

 Irihaapeti Tewhata

Years 6 & 7

irihaapeti@oturu.school.nz

Bella Tipene

Years 4 & 5

josabelle@oturu.school.nz

Stacey Cowell

Years  3 & 4

jstacey@oturu.school.nz

Monte Pawa

Year 2

monte@oturu.school.nz

Sacha Williams

New Entrants Year 1

sacha@oturu.school.nz

Monte Pawa

Te Reo

monte@oturu.school.nz

Josie Thompson

Drama & arts teacher

josie@oturu.school.nz

Tai Rerekua

Classroom teacher

tai@oturu.school.nz

Angela Jones

Classroom teacher

angela@oturu.school.nz

Back to Top

Meet our Support Staff

Anthea Barton

Office Administrator

anthea@oturu.school.nz

Raewyn Braithwaite

Relieving Office Administrator

office@oturu.school.nz

Ron Williams

Caretaker


Denise Brown

Teacher Aide

denise@oturu.school.nz

Imla Swamy

Teacher Aide

imla@oturu.school.nz

Lorraine Goodhew

Teacher Aide

imla@oturu.school.nz

Sam Kiwikiwi

Cleaner

 Back to Top

Meet our Board of Trustees

Pat Heta

Chairperson

Brenda Tepania

Treasurer

Daphne Neho

Secretary

Sam KiwiKiwi

Parent Rep

Shelley Frew

Parent Rep

Mark Hubbard

Staff Rep

Fraser Smith

Principal